Friendship Week

We finished up a great Friendship Week by playing games in our classrooms! Big thank you goes out to Mrs. Peterson planning it. We also had an amazing Story Teller come and teach the students about friendship through the stories she told.

Candy Grams, Friendship, & Service

The beloved 5th Grade tradition of sending candy grams is in full swing at Mt. Loafer!  Students can show friendship to one another by sending them a candy gram with a chocolate kiss on it.  Each candy gram cost $0.25.  The proceeds are then given to a family in need in the area.  Our wonderful 5th grade teachers and students pull of this tradition every year.  Smiles have been brought to many faces and many families have been helped!  Thank you 5th grade teachers and students!!!

January Super Learners of the Month


Congratulations to the following students selected as January's Super Learners of the Month! These Students were chosen because of their excellent academic and citizenship performance in our ten Focused Learning Skill areas. We appreciate each of you demonstrating your super powers at Mt. Loafer. 

Kindergarten: Wyatt Peterson, Jane Anderson, Carter Wilcox, Gabe Semandeni, Taven Finkenthall, Callan Page 

First Grade: Evelyn Yancey, Connor Stevens

6th Grade Sports Hero Day

Calleen Spencer

Our Mt. Loafer 6th Graders had the opportunity last week to attend the BYU Sports Hero day. There are 1,000 6th grade students that attended this event from schools across Utah Valley. 

The students participated in various stations put together by almost all of the BYU athletics teams. Each station had an activity that was led by athletes from the respective sport, giving the students the opportunity to interact with their BYU sports heroes.

Thank you Hughes Family!


Here at Mt. Loafer we want to give the Hughes family a big thank you! They have donated so much to our school. This year they donated new furniture to our library. The kids are loving It.  Thank you again for making Mt. Loafer great!